new beginnings

Its been nearly a month since I moved to Nkomazi, South Africa. So what have I been up to? Basically I am part of the administration team at Thembalethu Home Based Care. I am in charge of compiling reports for different donor organizations. The work isnโ€™t difficult and is teaching me a lot on the relationship between a Donor and an NGO. Of course this is not all that I am involved in, the organization has an orphanage which keeps about 20 children. Daily I meet up with six children for extra lessons in math, and English. So from 8 till 2 I am doing admin and then from 3 till 5 I am with the children. At the moment I am working on building relationships with the different pple I work with and am really enjoying the time I have with the children. My hope is that when its time for me to go I would have inspired some or even all the children to see Jesus as a friend to whom they can talk daily to and that they have a love and appreciation for reading. If you would like to get to know more about Thembalethu, here is their web address : http://www.thembalethu.org/. God willing I will be posting some pictures to show you life in a rural village of South Africa.

With much love

Shula.
p.s on arrival I was taken completely by surprise when Sally Mckibbin (my boss) offered me a two bedroom house that is fully furnished with a stunning view! So if any of you are in Mpumalanga South Africa and are in need of a place to stay, I am willing and able!

One thought on “new beginnings

  1. ITs amazing to see how God has been so faithful in your life. We are praying for you and continue the hard work. You are such an amzing person. Love you much.Love Derek, Esther and Ryan Sanberg

have your say

