Waiting

They say, good things come to those who wait . . .
if only waiting was that easy.
Sometimes I wonder, do people like Steve Jobs ( you know, people who have changed history or done something amazing for the world to wow at)  know when they embark on some mission that the rest of their peers think is impossible and even stupid, do they have this feeling in their hearts that this is what I was born to do? And come what may I will stick through it all?

A lot of times I feel like all that I have been through in my life and all that I am going through right now and will go through in the future is in preparation for this one thing that I was born to do. do you ever think like that friend? Don’t get me wrong I don’t have visions of grandeur of saving the world from some apocalyptic catastrophe. What ever it is maybe minor in some peoples eyes but I have always had this feeling that when the time comes for me to step into this role, what ever it is, I will know that this is what I was born to do.
Meanwhile, I busy myself as I wait.

Other times I think, how about if this is just a figment of my imagination, how about if there is no grand “aha” moment how about if i am just a sojourner who will go from one place to another . . . naah!today I choose to wait and believe that; Shula was created for one special purpose that only I can do.

they say, good things come to those who wait . . .
if only waiting was that easy.

have your say

