28 years.

28 years ago yesterday, my mother married a young pastor who had nothing to his name but his passion to share Jesus to the world and the faith to believe that God would take care of them as they faithfully served Him πŸ™‚ I dont think my mom has ever regretted making that decision πŸ˜€ Her Facebook status yesterday was :28 years today, it feels like yesterday.

As their first-born daughter, I want to vouch for my parents love and respect for each other. My dad always tells people where ever he goes that my mom is his best friend. Many times I have heard people saying that the worst thing a couple could do is work together. I for one cannot understand this because my whole life my parents have worked together as a team, encouraging, rebuking and sticking together through the highs and lows of pastoral work and it has worked well for them.

Whats the biggest lesson I have learned from my parents marriage? There is so much but now the first one that comes to mind is this:Β  Marriage is sacrificial, you are always giving yourself up for the best of your partner even when you don’t feel like it or you don’t get the feedback you desire. Thank you mom and dad!

have your say

