beautiful legs.

It doesn’t matter how confident a girl or woman may come across, we all have our insecurities. Some may not have as many as others whilst many more are experts at hiding their insecurities. Growing up I used to think I had the worlds ugliest legs, you see my legs have small scars on them. I am not sure how I got them either it was because I hurt myself whilst playing on the play ground ( I was such a tom boy growing up) or I got them from the chicken pox. Whatever the case, these scars made me feel very self conscious during my teen years and so I always wore pants. All this changed when I was 16 years old, one day a girlfriend told me in passing, “Shula, you have beautiful legs you should wear skirts more often!” I don’t think she knows how those words changed my life lol, she gave me back my confidence 😀

This bundle of joy will most probably  have her share of insecurities as she grows up and comes face to face with what is considered as “beautiful” by popular culture. I hope like me she meets people along the way who will frequently remind her that it is true, tu es linda (you are beautiful)

Sometimes the words that come out of our mouths can crush someones’ spirit and completely destroy their confidence forever. It’s no wonder the bible says: the tongue is a restless evil and full of deadly poison, who can control it?

Are you out to build up or destroy those around you?

have your say

