Destination: Chiclayo Peru.

(Chiclayo is just above Trujillo on the map)

Friend,Where do I begin? Firstly I have to say I am EXTREMELY excited! When I finally heard from the Peruvian Embassy that my visa application had been approved, I screamed and danced! Its taken 5 years for my dream to come true, and its OK, I am all about Gods timing!! Rather wait than rush into something that I would later regret!

If you have ever taken the time to ask me where I would love to work if it where not Africa, I would tell you “anywhere that has Amerindians/Native Americans/First Nations children! After months of searching and writing to different people this year, I finally connected with missionaries in Chiclayo Peru who run a home and school for disadvantaged children.(http://morningstarperu.org/)

My primary responsibility will be to look after 4 children; two toddlers, one 9-year-old and one 17-year-old. My wish is to be in latin america for a couple of years,  I will make my final decision after 6 months of being there. In time I may have more responsibilities but now I am very content being a house mom 🙂

God is truly amazing, He has given me friends who are willing to support me on this new adventure. A friend of mine wrote earlier this year and told me : Shula, where ever you want to go in the world and at what ever time you want to go as long as it is Gods will, I will pay for your ticket.  I was left completely speechless… I am so thankful! I trust He will continue to provide for everything I need!

So when do I take my leave from my beloved continent? on the 7th of June. May the adventure begin!

SOOOOO HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A BIG thank you to all those who have kept track of this possibility since January, I don’t think you would care for me to mention your names so I wont. But I really am thankful for the prayers, encouragements.

have your say

