You are so beautiful to me.

I love mountains, for me they are a constant reminder that God can answer the silliest and most impossible of prayers like the one I prayed when I was 21 years old; “please send me to mountains one day.”

In the last 3 years, I have lived alongside some of the worlds epic mountain ranges. In 2010 I had a little house right beside the Drakensberg Mountains in South Africa. The mountains in the area I was in were more like rolling hills than imposing giants but they were beautiful nonetheless. Immediately after that I spent almost a whole year living besides North Americas Rocky Mountains. For me, the Rockies are majestic and demand your respect, I think they will always be my favorite. Now that I am living in Peru, I am surrounded by South Americas legendary Andes Mountains. This weekend I got my first opportunity to come face to face with them. I must say, from the little that I saw, they did not disappoint.

I don’t have the best of cameras,ย  it’s an oldย  Sony Cyber-shot 6.0 megapixels. Most of the time it has a mind of its own and when I use it I am constantly praying that it wont die on me. Its a small wonderย  that people I don’t even know like my pictures.

So here are just a few shots of my view of the Andes, I do hope many more will follow. All the pictures were taken in a moving bus so forgive me if you see anything that is not part of the scenery, its most probably the reflection of something from inside the bus.

8 thoughts on “You are so beautiful to me.

    1. I must say I always look forward to your comments ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks! you are one of the people (even if I have never met you) who encourages me so much in my photography. Thank you very much ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Enjoy those mountains. I have been reading about the Andes. I’d love to get down there someday. I really like the smaller shot looking over the river with the jagged mountains in the background.

  2. So glad to have found your blog! Have enjoyed the various posts. Love your strength and outlook on life! God bless!

have your say

