The Kids.

This blog post is dedicated to my sister Kat, for all the funny  “Kat quotes” she has sent me that have made me crack up and laugh on the days when all I want to do is cry.  Thank you!

When I moved to Peru, I promised myself that I would not become a “mommy blogger,” the idea just didn’t sit well with me but today I just want to share a couple pictures of “my kids.” In the midst of all the busyness this season has brought, it has also brought much to contemplate on… maybe one day I will share my thoughts on being a surrogate mother but friend, for now I am content to quietly wrestle with them until they make sense to me.

There is a cute story to the first picture. Sometimes when the boys get tired of waiting for me or Anita to take them out of bed they show their displeasure by throwing out all their bedding. This really annoys me and they know it. On this day it was Andrew who was on strike, I gave him a good talking to and started to prepare their clothes for the day. When I turned around I found Daniel busy helping Andrew put his bedding back into his bed and Andrew giving his best shot at making his bed. Toooo cute 🙂

My family is getting smaller, two of the children are being adopted this month, both are moving to Europe…bittersweet…(the lady in the pic is Flor, in the first 2 months I was here she helped me with running the house, now Anita helps me)


At least once a day I have to sit with both boys and give them my full attention or there is no peace for me. If Daniel had his way, he would be on my lap the whole day.lol.

3 thoughts on “The Kids.

have your say

