El Mercado Central.

My friend Elisabeth lend me her beautiful camera this weekend and this is what I took…it sure is going to be very difficult going back to my old camera after that experience πŸ™‚

The local markets here are very similar to those back home, I think the only difference I find in Peru is that there is an abundance of fresh fruit.

I had a lot of fun taking these pictures, Peruvians are VERY warm and friendly, lots of people were following me around asking that I come to their stand and take pictures of what they had.

The fact that I am the only black (and on top of that African) in the area is a point of GREAT interest, the amount of stares I get is unbelievable, maybe in the future I will blog about “being black in Northern Peru.” πŸ™‚

I love strawberries and now its strawberry season, you guessed right I am eating A LOT of them πŸ™‚

I know for some, shopping for groceries in a place like this is just too foreign for their taste, here is a helpful philosophy I live by when it comes to adapting to different cultures: Just because its different, doesn’t necessarily make it wrong!

Come to think of it, from what I have seen their markets definitely sell much more fresh meat than the ones back home.

Looking forward to sharing more of Peru with you my friend πŸ™‚ goodnight…

One thought on “El Mercado Central.

have your say

