In the end, it will all be well.

Sunrise, Zambia
Sunrise, Zambia

I recently experienced a very sad disappointment, I saw it coming but a big part of me Β hoped for a happier ending. Since then its been slow progress of accepting that sometimes, one must find the strength to sever ties, stand up and walk away.

The thing about witnessing a beautiful sunrise is that (at least this is true for me) you are filled with renewed hope, today is a brand new day and no matter how bad yesterday was, at least today you have the chance to make happy memories.

Our dog surprised us with 4 puppies 3 weeks ago. This one is Zeejay.
Our dog surprised us with 4 puppies 3 weeks ago. This one is Zeejay. The family is divided on whether his cute or still ugly. I think his cute. He makes me happy πŸ™‚
When in Peru, I used to teach the little kids silly made up songs that came with extremely silly and funny dance moves.
When in Peru, I used to teach the little kids silly made up songs that came with extremely silly and funny dance moves.

Remember him? Not a week goes by without me thinking of the kids I looked after last year.

Andrew
Andrew
Watching the sunrise at the top of Steamboat in Montana. I have been missing the Rocky Mountains so much these last days...maybe one day I will see them again.
Watching the sunrise at the top of Steamboat in Montana. I have been missing the Rocky Mountains so much these last days…maybe one day I will see them again.

 

Jesus,Β is like the light of morning at sunrise on a cloudless morning. With this light, he promises healing for those who fear His name.Β 

2 thoughts on “In the end, it will all be well.

  1. My dear friend and sister We love you and miss you. what a wonderful picture of Andrew. I miss the kids too. If you travel in Illinois while you are in the states call me we always have a room if you want to visit!! All things work for good even the hard stuff. We are praying.
    Laura
    cell 630-815-9992

have your say

