Just change already!

Ever feel like you are stuck in the same season and there is no hope for change in sight? Now, I am not talking of those times were everything is going right or the other times were it’s not too bad but it’s also not great, no, I am talking about the season when it’s just one continues bad day…for many days. Sometimes this canΒ last many months, truly such days are difficult, depressing and plain bad all wrapped up together. Your friends run out of ideas on how to help you out, they also at lose on how to adviseΒ you. Secretly you are happy for the silence, you know they have good intentions but really, all you want is a friend sitting by you and calmly reassuring you that come what may they wont leave you. If there was ever such a term as:”advise fatigue,” you would use it. For some even their friends abandon them. In the midst of all the drama it may sound too good to be true but even these trying times eventually come to an end. Friend, allow me to share my two cents on this matter: what I have learned so far is not to spend too much time pining for the good days to come but to discipline myself to learn as much as I can in the situation I am going through, who knows one day I may meet a friend who will need a sympathetic ear and understanding heart. Β One tends to learn more ( if you are willing) in the valley than on the mountain top.
Jacaranda trees are probably my favorite trees in the whole wide world :D They make the cities of Johannesburg and especially Pretoria (South Africa) look absolutely beautiful!  Imagine street after street bedazzled in purple. Jacarandas start to bloom in September and their flowers grace us with their presence until the end of November. The Jacaranda season is truly worth the wait.
Jacaranda trees are probably my favorite trees in the whole wide world πŸ˜€ They make the cities of Johannesburg and especially Pretoria (South Africa) look absolutely beautiful! Imagine street after street bedazzled in purple. Jacarandas start to bloom in September and their flowers grace us with their presence until the end of November. The Jacaranda season in South Africa is truly worth the wait.
As a christian I take great comfort in knowing that nothing happens by chance and no matter how hard it gets, God has a purpose… I may never see the complete picture but since He loves me then whatever it is will turn to be for my own good. No point comparing my life with the others around me, each one of us have unique seasons to experience. As sure as the sun will rise tomorrow and the Jacaranda tree will bloom again next year we should never give up the faith that this difficult season shall pass πŸ™‚
3 thoughts on “Just change already!

have your say

