Hamba Kahle Madiba

                                                 “Go well Madiba.”

Last month I decided to spend a whole day immersed in the history of South Africa.  Friend, it was a very difficult read one that I promised myself I would not repeat for many years to come. By the end of the day I was left amazed at how the country did not fall into a horrible civil war, all the signs had pointed in that direction. A few brave men, Nelson Mandela being their leader steered South Africa from a terrible future.  What an incredible testimony he gave us on the power of forgiveness.

Picture taken from Las Vegas Guardian Express. From Rebecca Savastios article " Nelson Mandela’s Top Five Contributions to Humanity ."

Picture taken from Las Vegas Guardian Express. From Rebecca Savastios article ” Nelson Mandela’s Top Five Contributions to Humanity .”

Friend if you only knew  Nelson Mandela today, (affectionately called  “Madiba” by many), you must be living under a rock … a very large rock for that matter. As most media outlets are doing such a fine job describing who this great man was, I won’t even try,  best leave it to the good writers of which I am sure you have found. In my opinion Nelson Mandela was the greatest African leader who has ever lived, I don’t know if we will ever have another like him. I never met him and his passing was expected but it sure has left my heart sore today!

Tata Madiba ufile (Grandfather Madiba has died)

P.S The other language is a South African language, Zulu.

2 thoughts on “Hamba Kahle Madiba

  1. Our world needs more leaders like Mandela. I wish all of them could have the capasity to forgive to move foreward, and to go for political solutions whenever possible, with equality and democracy as a goal. Equality also in economic matters and education, to get rid of poverty. All this, not to mention the last one, seems to be very difficult..

have your say

