Chocolate delight

Its been awhile since I shared what has been keeping me busy. If you follow my blog you will remember a couple months ago I wrote about needing a job and how my immigration status in Mozambique was uncertain. Well 6 months later, I still dont have a job and I have learned to adjust to a rather complicated immigration status. I am taking it a month at a time, always hoping that maybe next month things will change. At the most part I have kept my worry about the future at bay although there have been weeks when my stomach ulcers have flared up (the ulcers are a small present I gave myself from over working in Peru) Who knows maybe next year this life of limbo will come to an end meanwhile I have been busying myself with volunteer work here in Maputo.

On your left we have Julia aka "energizer bunny," in the middle we have Haira, "Miss Bossy." Last but not least we have Emerson, " Mr Nothing can phase me." He gives new meaning to completely calm toddler.
On your left we have Julia aka “energizer bunny,” in the middle we have Haira, “Miss Bossy.” Last but not least we have Emerson, ” Mr Nothing can phase me.” He gives new meaning to completely calm toddler.
Β Hopefully the next couple posts will be showing what I have been up to, I am becoming a pro at, “active waiting,” that is, doing everything possible to get a job but at the same time trying to find different things to keep me busy. At first it was kinda hard getting my mind into that way of doing things as I wasnt sure if it was worth starting or getting too involved in anything if I am not even sure if I will be in Mozambique the following month (imagine doing that for a whole year) but now it comes much easier.

Sometimes volunteering just means playing and pouring love and affection on little kids like these ones πŸ™‚ Β At times I like telling some of my friends: ” I am not black, just a rich dark chocolate πŸ˜€ .” Β Thats why my little kiddos are chocolate delights! Don’t you agree?
??????????????????????
Poor kids have very creative imaginations when it comes to plaing and making toys. He doesn't have a toy car, so he made one up.
Poor kids have very creative imaginations when it comes to plaing and making toys. He doesn’t have a toy car, so he made one up.
Emerson wasn't quite sure what to do with the camera. His also figured out that smiling is a waste of time sooo it takes A LOT to make him do it.
Emerson wasn’t quite sure what to do with the camera. His also figured out that smiling is a waste of time sooo it takes A LOT to make him do it. Give him a balloon and his a happy fella, talking to it like its a friend. His mom says his favorite toy is a worn out car tyre that he spends hours playing with.
Haira loves playing mom and cooking food (which is usually sand) for her children (who are usually kids her age)
Haira loves playing mom and cooking food (which is usually sand) that stick is a cooking stick, she was busy making porridge for her children (who are usually kids her age)

Best present I could give all the kids I am involved with is a toy … maybe one day.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate delight

have your say

