Blue Mountains

Spot the cows!
Spot the cows!

Oh my friend! Its been far too long! I have had a busy 5 weeks, my mother and I traveled to Zambia to visit my grandmother who has been bedridden since last year late November(a story that deserves its own blog post). So much happened, I am still processing everything. I didn’t take any photos going to Zambia and coming back it rained most of the time travelling out of Zambia, we crossed the breadth of Zimbabwe during the night which left me with South Africa. By the time we where traveling through parts of South Africa it took a lot of effort to keep my eyes open and enjoy the scenery… man was I grumpy! Three day bus rides are no fun, especially when you have to deal with 3 sets of African border posts! (I arrived yesterday in the morning) These mountains are found in the Limpopo Province of South Africa. I just had to share the few pictures I took, they not the best of photos but maybe it will encourage you to visit Limpopo one of these days πŸ™‚ Lots of people don’t think that Limpopo has anything to offer but that’s cause they don’t care much for mountains πŸ˜€

Not quite sure what they where doing there and I didnt know cows hooves had enough traction to climb up a large rock...
Not quite sure what they where doing there and I didnt know cows hooves had enough traction to climb up a large rock…
How quaint.
How quaint.
A maize farm.
A maize farm.
The Blouberg Mountains.
Blouberg meaning Blue Mountains

I am looking forward to sharing my thoughts on what I learned in the last 5 weeks. Have a good evening if you are in my time zone and a good day if you are not πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Blue Mountains

have your say

