Feast your eyes

Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

W.B YEATS.

We all have dreams, some we confidently share with those around us and others we keep close to our hearts for fear of being ridiculed or made fun of. One of my dreams for the past 4 years is having a home were I can  have all types of ridiculously fun dinner parties 🙂  I find great pleasure in forming friendships and strengthening those bonds by the simple act of sharing a meal. I have said this before, my life is often very uncertain, sometimes I can only make plans a week at a time. Often it is difficult to hold on to hope and believe that a simple dream such as practicing hospitality in a place I can call my own is even remotely possible but the fighter in me just doesn’t let go of hope … how about you friend, what simple or extravagant dreams have you discarded? Maybe the time has not yet come for you to give up on them.

Food glorious food.
Just in case the collage starts giving you the wrong ideas :p, let me set the record straight, I made 3 of the items above. I am not an amazing chef, my younger sister most definitely takes that title but I do enjoy cooking a lot!
have your say

