Beginners Luck?

Peach Tart

Peach Tart

I made my first tart yesterday, I was so proud of the result I just had to show you 😀 I am a BIG fan of Masterchef Australia and after watching one episode on how to make a raspberry tart, I decided to try it out. Berries are far too expensive in my world so I replaced them with peaches. If you are into cooking, this is a delicious and easy dessert to make, all you need to do is: make and bake the sweet short pastry and then make creme patisserie which is the filling and then top it up with the fruit of your choice 🙂

Have a FANTABULOUS week friend 🙂

5 thoughts on “Beginners Luck?

  1. Thanks Emily, yes I did, I just made sure I never stopped whisking, cos if you do, its pretty easy to get lumps. I hope to make another tart this week just to make sure I am actually good at making tarts.hahahaha! I cant believe how pretty it came out!

have your say

