New Beginnings

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had a dream last night,

I dream t my grandma was healthy again,

I dream t her dislocated hip and knee were completely healed.

I dream t she was full of energy dancing about with joy,

I dream t she could see again.

In the dream I stared at her in disbelief, how is it possible that she walks with the strength of a young adult I thought? As if she could read my thoughts she turned and smiled at me telling me not to think too hard about such matters. I quietly marvel as she walks away…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Since morning I have been mulling over the dream, then late this afternoon I got a simple message;

your grandmother just died.

6 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Shula, I send you and your Grandpa a comforting hug from the USA. I am sorry for your loss but so excited for your Grandma! Laura

have your say

