Butterfly whisperer!

wpid-wp-1406607747925.jpeg Well, I did it friend, managed to chase after two butterflies (like a proper mad woman) for about half an hour and got the shots I wanted. And it was worth it, the butterflies behaved themselves and allowed me to take quite a lot of shots. Hahaha. wpid-wp-1406607730084.jpeg So as not to bore you on my butterfly escapades, here are 4 of my favourite. In the coming weeks I am sure more butterflies will be coming out. I have seen these pretty blue ones that I know I am going to dedicate time to running after, dont care who will be watching me πŸ˜€ They are totally worth chasing! wpid-wp-1406607824899.jpeg Goodnight friend and I hope you too have something worth chasing after πŸ™‚ doesn’t have to be life changing, sometimes chasing butterflies is all that you need to remind you to enjoy the simplest things in life!

wpid-wp-1406607837163.jpeg

My blog has been annoying me today, hoping to post this without giving into the desire of smacking my ipad.

8 thoughts on “Butterfly whisperer!

  1. I think some video of your butterfly chasing would be excellent. πŸ™‚ Beautiful photos.
    posting on an iPad is more than challenging. Mine almost went in the Thames River while in London this spring.

    1. Thanks for understanding my pain with the ipad!! Took me over an hour to post this!! Nearly lost my mind! As for that video…I hope none of my friends get that idea, too embarassing hahaha #blackgirlblushing

      1. We actually bought a small Notebook type of computer for our trip to Italy this fall. I don’t think my husband could stand to listen to me berate the iPad on another trip.

  2. They are wonderful photos, Shula, and you really got rewarded from your chase. I have tried and failed so many times. We have some small blue ones too, maybe I’ll try again. Got inspired now.

have your say

