Mist and mountains

table mountain-7

table mountain-8

I have been visiting home for 3 weeks and God willing will soon be returning back to Canada. It has been sooo good to be in the familiar, “to let my hair down.” Two weeks ago I did a fly by visit to Capetown South Africa. Since most of you know how much I love mountains it is inevitable that I would post  pictures of some of Western Capes mountains.

table mountain-5

These were taken on my way to Hermanus to visit some very dear friends. Hermanus is two hours from Capetown and absolutely beautiful. Imagine being able to take a five minute walk to watch whales by the bay? Thats one of Hermanus main attractions.

table mountain-3

table mountain-4

Ed Sheerans song “I see fire,” was constantly playing in my head as I drank in the beauty that is the Western Cape of South Africa.

table mountain

table mountain-2

4 thoughts on “Mist and mountains

  1. Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures. Hope that you are having a great time and enjoy the presence of your family. Wishing you a special time there. Love and Shalom, ~Lia

have your say

