Doubt

I have been trying out macro photography, I still have ways to go.
I have been trying out macro photography, I still have ways to go.
I woke up yesterday and all I could think of was: am I making any difference teaching Christian Education at the school? Levels of discouragement can get quite high here in Pik. Several times as I prepared to face the world, I asked God this very question and then went about my day. At around 6 in the evening as I was returning home from work I was met with a group of 8 year old girls. When they saw me they rushed to me and all five decided to give me one giant bear hug. In the process one of the girls looked up to me and said, “ Thank you for teaching us about Jesus,” and another said, “please pray for me,” whilst another chirped in saying, “lets pray Shula.” So right there in the middle of the road surrounded by five 8 year olds we prayed together ( usually in class they repeat the words I say, so thats what we did.) It was loud, it was fun, it was love.
It is not often God answers my doubts in this manner. He knows just how much teaching children the importance of talking to God is to me. Not the praying that leaves everyone feeling as if God is distant but the talking that reminds each one that He is close and desires a real relationship with us. So when the girls presented their requests to me, it felt like God had answered the question that had plagued my mind in the early morning.

It doesn't matter how tiny a plant on the forest floor is, it is still of vital importance to the whole forests eco system even if most of the time most people never see them.
It doesn’t matter how tiny a plant on the forest floor is, it is still of vital importance to the whole forests eco system even if most of the time most people never see it.
I replied, “But my work seems so useless! I have spent my strength for nothing and to no purpose. Yet I leave it all in the Lords hand; I will trust Him for my reward.” Isaiah49v3

One thought on “Doubt

have your say

