Frost, the devil is in the detail!

Pikangikum is positively stunning when the frost comes for a short visit. I get so enthralled by everything I see that if it were not for my fingers going numb from the cold I would stay outside for hours.

untitled-10

The other day I decided to forget about pressing matters like finishing my counseling course reading for the week and went for a long walk…on a hungry stomach… anyone who gets me knows that I do not function well on an empty stomach but between wasting time preparing lunch or going out I opted for the latter .

 

Friend I took a lot of pictures, everything looked perfect on my camera screen. It was when I had to edit the pictures that I realized, ” Dang! editing snow and frost is a ROYAL PAIN!” I have spent many hours the past two days working on these four pictures. I wanted so bad for the detail of the frost to POP out.

untitled-11

The problem with being self taught is that you come very close, oh so close to smashing your laptop because its not doing what the tutorial says must happen. Only to sheepishly realize hours later(lying in bed about to sleep)Β  that I had made the mistake.

untitled-13

I still need way more practice fine-tuning detail in Lightroom and I do not own a macro lens. I know, patience, eventually I will get the hang of it. Philip if you see this and when you have time please tell me were I could improveΒ  and what I should not do ever again πŸ™‚

untitled-12

have your say

