Looking.

 

untitled-13

Its been a terribly rough week here in Pikangikum, I am not ready to write about it but I do want to share a few shots I took today. I plugged my ears with music from my iPod and pretty much shut out the world around me as I walked around looking for the little things that gave my heart a smile. It felt like I was on a date with my camera πŸ™‚ Foolishness you may think but that’s how I felt, the kind of date that says we don’t have much but we will do the best we can with what we have. Spring, hurry up already!!

untitled-14

untitled-15

The sun had already set, what you see is just a reflection.

untitled-16

 

untitled-17

Birch.

 

3 thoughts on “Looking.

  1. I often wonder about the other half of the picture, that is “Seeing”. We may all look but do we all See.Lord, help me to “see” with the eyes of faith and declare Your praise.

    I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. PS. 34:1

    Thank you for posting some of the Lords handiwork that others of us might “see”.

have your say

