Today

It’s a: “Dear diary kinda post!”

This morning was spent teaching grade fours; in one, we had a game of tic tac toeย  so that the class had a fun way of learning how the Bible is divided and how to look for books and chapters. In the second class we had an epic game of musical chairs, I look for fun ways for kids to memorize scripture, they have been working on Psalms 23 and are one verse short of memorizing the whole chapter. We had lots of good laughs.My final class was the most fun!

IMG_4658

They have enthusiastically taught each other Psalms 23 when I am not there, even insisting that their teacher make a chart of the Psalm to stick on their wall so that they can memorize it quicker. I was so glad to hand them the freshly baked tray of choc chip cookies that I had promised them. We read about King Josiah, the boy King who loved God and His Word and I encouraged them to stand out and be positive difference in their community. One does not need to be an adult to change the world!

After classes, I visited with Colleen for a bit just catching up on what is going on in our lives and in Pik, we always try to find a few good laughs!

On my way home I realized that I had not heard my youngest sisters voice this year even though we text each other regularly. So as I prepared to make bread, I called her, we talked and laughed. Have I told you how much I enjoy making bread? Kids were happily playing by the lake, birds were singing like there is no tomorrow, a gentle breeze cooled my trailer as the sun shone gloriously. A fine day to make bread if there ever was one!

After talking with my sister and leaving the bread to rise, I had my lunch (Don’t judge, its leftovers) and worked on my newsletter, it usually takes me two days to put it together and I finally sent it this afternoon. Then it was back to the bread.

untitled-3

Seeing as it had risen perfectly, I shaped it into a cinnamon wreath left it to rise a second time and went off to visit my friend Virginia. I was meant to be there for 30 minutes but time flew by and I ended up staying an hour, thankfully the bread was still in good shape.

Then it was off to have dinner with friends and enjoy this yummy, yummy bread!

All around good day wouldn’t you say ?

Best cinnamon wreath EVER! I had some left over cream-cheese frosting that I made last week and it accompanied the bread wonderfully!

How was your day ?

have your say

