Beautiful things.

img_7293-1

Last week, I spent two days and a night in Pikangikum helping my friend Wendy run an art workshop for children and teens at the local school. It was a lot of fun and a good experience to reconnect with the many children I taught the two years I was there. The exuberant warm welcome I received from the elementary school children blew me away, I was not prepared for it at all!

Here are a few of my favourite pictures from the workshop.

img_7387-4

img_7407-6

img_7277-2-6

img_7398-5

Hopefully, Wendy will return again!

have your say

